Road safety exemption

7th February 2023



Road safety exemption

Written agreement from the Secretary to DELWP is required to rely on the *Road safety* exemption in local planning schemes. Conditional written agreement will be provided to rely on the exemption in the following clauses of local planning schemes;

• Clause 52.16

• Clause 52.17

• Clause 42.01

• Clause 42.02

• Clause 42.03

• Clause 44.01

• Clause 44.02

As of 7th February 2023, the following public authorities and municipal councils have been provided with written agreement from the Secretary to DELWP to rely on the *Road safety* exemption in planning schemes:

Provided To	Date Provided
Alpine Shire Council	24 October 2018
Ararat Rural City	13 December 2018
Bass Coast Shire Council	27 November 2018
Baw Baw Shire Council	24 October 2018
Benalla Rural City Council	15 November 2018
Borough of Queenscliffe	24 October 2018
Buloke Shire Council	21 December 2018
Campaspe Shire Council	24 October 2018
Cardinia Shire Council	18 February 2020
Central Goldfields Shire	13 December 2018
City of Ballarat	2 April 2020
City of Greater Bendigo	31 October 2018
City of Greater Geelong	19 December 2022
City of Whittlesea	20 May 2020



Provided To	Date Provided
Colac Otway Shire	13 December 2018
Corangamite Shire Council	24 October 2018
East Gippsland Shire Council	29 October 2018
Gannawarra Shire Council	08 October 2021
Glenelg Shire Council	21 November 2018
Golden Plains Shire Council	22 March 2019
Greater Dandenong Council	07 February 2023
Greater Shepparton City Council	21 November 2018
Hepburn Shire Council	30 September 2019
Hindmarsh Shire Council	23 January 2019
Horsham Rural City Council	10 December 2018
Hume City Council	11 May 2020
Indigo Shire Council	24 October 2018
Latrobe City Council	12 November 2020
Loddon Shire Council	22 July 2019
Macedon Ranges Shire Council	24 October 2018
Manningham Council	05 October 2022
Mansfield Shire	24 October 2018
Melton City Council	13 December 2018
Mildura Rural City Council	15 November 2018
Mitchell Shire Council	10 December 2018
Moira Shire Council	27 November 2018
Moorabool Shire Council	17 August 2020
Mornington Peninsula Shire Council	24 October 2018
Mount Alexander Shire Council	09 July 2019
Mount Buller and Mount Stirling Resort Management Board	02 September 2021
Moyne Shire Council	8 February 2019

Provided To	Date Provided
Murrindindi Shire Council	24 October 2018
Nillumbik Shire Council	13 December 2018
Northern Grampians Shire Council	13 December 2018
Public Transport Victoria	22 March 2019
Pyrenees Shire Council	24 October 2018
Rural City of Wangaratta	13 December 2018
Southern Grampians Shire Council	13 December 2018
Strathbogie Shire	22 March 2019
Surf Coast Shire Council	15 November 2018
Swan Hill Rural City Council	24 October 2018
VicRoads	21 December 2018
Warrnambool City Council	13 December 2018
Wellington Shire Council	15 November 2018
West Wimmera Shire Council	10 December 2018
Wodonga City Council	24 October 2018
Yarra Ranges Shire Council	23 January 2019
Yarriambiack Shire Council	15 April 2019